Faith > Sight

faith-headerIt was probably a few months ago that I came across a tweet from Dante’s twitter account (@whoknowsdante). The tweet had my attention at first glance and after scanning through the rest of them, I had no other choice but to click that “follow” button. He always had something good to say, not only good but substantial and factual. It always made sense, and when I didn’t believe or understand, I’d just do some research until I realized it was the truth. I could tell from his tweets that his mindset is gold! The biblical wisdom he has is beyond amazing not to mention spiritually, and of the flesh. I’ve always wanted to interview him but didn’t know how, or I didn’t think he’d take me seriously. Until one day he actually messaged me asking if he can be interviewed! Lol God does answer prayers, even of the heart. Without a doubt I said yes and proceeded.

Jus4Teenz: Why do you believe in God & what influenced you to start believing?

Dante: “I always had that “okay there has to be a God” thought in my head just by looking at the clouds in the sky or plants in the ground, looking at how we function. That faith then got stronger as I started to read the Bible. I didn’t understand at first until I came across Romans 10:17 – so then faith cometh by hearing, and hearing by the word of God.”

Jus4Teenz: Why did you not believe in Him before as you do now?

Dante: “The simple fact that I was swimming in the world avoiding instructions and didn’t want to believe what I did was wrong.”

Jus4Teenz: Do you think you’re a good enough example of a Christian unto non-believers?

Dante: “Nobody is good enough ya know? But I try to be as much like Jesus as I possibly can, so yes.”

Jus4Teenz: What would you say is hindering non-believers from believing that God is real?

Dante: “What is hindering a lot of people from believing that God is real is they get this perception of God off of what they hear other people say and run with that. 95% of them never picked up a Bible and tried reading it for themselves. One of the main reasons people don’t want to believe in God is this… they are in a comfort zone and they don’t want to believe what they do is wrong; they are trying to avoid that conviction. Once they leave that comfort zone, things start to happen.”

Jus4Teenz: What role are you playing in aid to spread the word of God?

Dante: “I minister through Twitter. My testimony is similar to what a lot of the youths are currently going through so I show them how I was pulled from that darkness. Yeah God has given me a huge platform to reach his children.”

Jus4Teenz: Any message you’d like to send for those around you who don’t believe?

Dante: “Jesus loves you, all of you & there is nothing you can do to change that. He is coming back very soon and He wants to take you home. Don’t listen to what other people tell you because chances are they never touched a Bible. If you don’t have one download the app or something, start in Matthew. The truth will set you free “John 8:32”. I’ve been where all of you are. Trust me; running from God is pointless… Turn around and start chasing Him. This fallen world does not love you but Jesus does <3. I love you all & may the Lord make his face to shine upon each and every one of you. God bless.”

 

  • Hopefully this helped to enlighten those who are trying to believe and those who already do, on how God can create a change of heart and mind for anyone, even the ones with the darkest pasts. To those who are unsure of His words, I’d recommend you read a Bible and do a self-evaluation, it’s better than listening to the words of others. Be blessed ❤ & don’t forget, to walk by faith & not by sight.

Businessman looking at faith door

13 thoughts on “Faith > Sight

Add yours

  1. I really love the way he brings forth the message. I believe that portraying the word of GOD with simplicity and in Love is the best way to win souls for Christ.This is a great example of how we should communicate to our peers who are looking for an answer to life’s questions.
    Thank you so much for this!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You’re a blessing from the man above! Everything you tweet, is what a lot of us want to say, but don’t have the guts to say. Keep up the great work Dante, and keep enlightening people! You open my eyes more and more everyday. It’s amazing, and I don’t even know you. Your work doesn’t go unoticed… God bless you!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Your interviews are always so good! Like I keep saying, you are sooo wise for your age and I’m glad because I know you are helping others with what you do.

    What helped me believe in God are truly my personal experiences with him. I was raised a Christian but I never really understood what it felt like to know and experience God until I was around 19.

    Keep up the good work!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks so much I deeply appreciate it! And I’m elated to know that you’re a believer 🎉 Never stop believing and never stop striving to get closer to God, he’ll be waiting. God bless you ☺️❤️ &I thanks much again

      Like

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

